Don’t Live out Loud ALL THE TIME

Today I was told I need to stop being a scared little sissy and say what’s really on my mind.  I tried it a few times, and wound up pissing people off. First I told my mother what I thought about her new boyfriend.  Then I told my sister what I thought about her living situation. Finally I told my other sister to stop bein a baby and eat a fro yo (that’s frozen yogurt for you idiots in the Midwest) despite her latest tonsillectomy.  So ya, this “living out loud” thing, it hasn’t been going to well.  (obviously)

When I decided to start living out loud, I didn’t realize I wasn’t supposed tell everyone else how to live.

Clearly that DOESN’T work.

So tonight I’m gonna concentrate on telling myself what Not to do.

1. Chava, do not tell your mother how or what to date. DO Tell her you love her, even if you secretly wish she finds a man named “Javier” who owns his own island.

2. Do not lecture your sisters on how to be grown ups, they get enough of that from FOX News. Do tell them how awesome they are, even if it means your sister still can’t use a straw because her entire throat’s been cut out.

1330e015a2a598d307d9d0cfdd733981e14beb2af2679f43dce812453521d618

This is me signing out, hoping I get it right tomorrow.  And yes, I’m still a little sissy.

Get real or go home-

By, Chava Tombosky

Leave a Reply

