Let the Fear Get ya

images

Sometimes I wonder if fear is just a manifestation of my own mind. Other times I am convinced that the fear itself is there to remind me I am alive. Cause lets face it, no one dead  is afraid. If you’re dead, you’re fearless, cause you got nothin to be afraid of anymore. So every time I get scared, I will remind myself that I am alive, that this moment of true fear is my privilege to vitality. Then I will stare it in the face, slap it hard and tell it to stay put in a small place that I hope I get to watch from a distance, yet not completely lose all together. Cause the second its gone, I know I’ll be six feet under waiting for the worms to get me.
 
-Chava
Leave a Reply

