Just Dance!

Irene Rubinsky is one hot mama who has earned herself the “I’m no Sissy Award” For getting a live filmed interview. She’s faced some big fears….but has managed to conquer them all!

About 3 years ago, I was one hot mess. I know hard to believe. But after facing a string of friends and family members dying, I was more wound up then yoyo on shrooms. I think I had been to 9 funerals (all young people) in one 18 month period of time, including 2 uncles and my dad and many other friends who had really been too young to face their end. Sometimes I found it tough just waking up in the morning. And in an effort to not be stuck chowing down Prozac (Not that there’s anything wrong with that) I decided to move my ass and dance. Sometimes I’d get to class and Irene would say “You’d better smile, I don’t care if you have to fake it!”  Dancing is truly the energy of the soul that allows movement to bring out the joy that sometimes gets stuck underneath the muck of fear. Without dancing, I don’t think I would have been able to live fearlessly over these past 3 years.  I guess what I’m saying is that it was Irene who had saved me from landing in Western psyche without my shoe laces deemed to eat apple sauce and pudding. She really does deserve the “I’m  no Sissy Award” and I couldn’t be prouder to call her my friend.

PhotoGrid_1388528366482

 

To find out more about Irene’s Dance Fusion class check out her website Here:

Irene Rubinsky Hot Mama!!

Leave a Reply

