Better Thinking

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/575/59875236/files/2015/01/img_0932-0.jpg
Everyday when I get a bad thought I have been training myself to replace it with a different opposite positive mantra. Because what I’ve realized is that most of my suffering is self inflicted and there are those I have learned from who’s mantra is ” it hurts so good”-

..give me more shit…

And they take it Bc they think it’s all they deserve. I have been guilty of this but realize today how deeply flawed that thinking is.

Why is it that we allow ourselves to believe that the soul we came down here with is not deserving of protecting from all that wicked shame, anger and ugly bitterness-
It is Godly and yet we trample it with so much hate, we cover it with so much shame.

It deserves better. I deserve better. We all do.

Leave a Reply

