Watching

mq1 I’m blank today. It is in those moments that I need that oxygen to just breathe, and creativity decides to take a break. Its not that I don’t want to be creative, its just that I’m like an empty gas tank and need a refill. The creativity process for me is very emotional. I process every single encounter and life experience in my head a few times over. I can be doing the simplest task such as dropping off a dress to be altered, and I’ll need to process that experience as if I’ve just been to the moon. I watch every thing I do in life so carefully, as a way to maximize my observations so my curiosity can become a sponge that creates when the creativity bug finally re-arrives. When I was younger, I would get very frustrated with the way my brain insists on watching the world so carefully, but as I get older, I appreciate it greatly and realize that it is that process that makes me take notice of the smallest things as well as the big ones. It is in those smaller encounters that truth lies, and revelation for purpose and for translating spirit into matter takes place. When I’m blank, all I can do is concentrate harder on those observations. Today I plan on concentrating on every detail, every smell, ever color. That is how I stay in the moment and really see the world. That is also how I get my creative mojo back. I watch. Everything.

2 comments

  1. Carla · February 18, 2015

    The world is all the better because of your creative mind….

    • CHAVA · February 18, 2015

      Feeling the luv- thank u Carla!

Leave a Reply

